Knowledgebase
Site is connected already by another account
Posted by Olena Kerentseva on 28 November 2014 02:35 PM
Each CMS2CMS user has the unique key which can be found in the Bridge file. So, the Bridge of user A is different from the Bridge of user B. If you have downloaded a bridge using one account, but you try to migrate with this bridge under another account, you get this error. To fix it, you should either download the bridge again under the account you are going to use for migration or login to the account you used previously to download the Bridge file.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).